History of the School
The original national school was built at the eastern end of Bosham Harbour in 1834.
This building still exists as a private house. On 9th June 1896 the school moved to red brick buildings on the present site in Walton Lane.
In May 1976, structural faults necessitated demolition and replacement with the present semi-open plan building. The only remaining evidence of the Victorian school structure is the bell encasement re-sited on the roof of the lower base and the presence of the School House in School Lane. Our present school is unique in its design, winning an architectural award soon after it was built. The school opened in 1978 to educate 210 pupils.